General informations on the Peatlands in the Democratic Republic of Congo


Presented by Jean Jacques Bambuta, National Coordinator and Focal Point of Peatlands Democratic Republic of Congo, on ITPC session “South-South cooperation and lessons learned from Indonesia: Corrective actions on its national agenda” at the Indonesia Pavilion, UN Climate Change Conference UK 2021, 10 November 2021.


Founding member states
Republic of Indonesia Republic of the Congo Democratic Republic of the Congo Republic of Peru
Coordinating partners
Ministry of Environment and Forestry Republic of Indonesia CIFOR UN Environment FAO